A new set of private sector representatives will sit in the Central Visayas Regional Development Council (RDC 7) for the term 2023-2025.

A total of 14 PSRs from the provinces of Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor were selected by designated voters from private sector organizations that had been accredited by the RDC.

The PSRs who were selected on 25 July and 01, 02 and 04 August 2022 were:


  • Francis Bernard Batoy of Bohol Integrated Development Foundation, Inc.
  • Argeo Melisimo of Alliance of Informal Settler Organizations, Inc.; FCB Foundation; and Loboc Youth Education Association, Inc.; and
  • Aurelio Salgados, Jr. of Participatory Research, Organization of Communities and Education towards Struggle for Self-reliance (PROCESS) – Bohol, Inc.


  • Kenneth Cobonpue of Cebu Furniture Industries Foundation, Inc.
  • Atty. Ma. Kristina Diamante of Gaang Farmers Association and Kabangkalan Agro-Forestry Multipurpose Cooperative
  • Aldwin Joseph Empaces of Central Visayas Network of NGOs
  • Calvin Boniface Gothong of Mandaue Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Abundio Gultiano, Jr. of Central Cebu Board of Realtors; International Realtor Member Philippines, Inc.; and National Real Estate Association
  • Jaime Juan Luyao of Alegria Farmers Association and Mag-Alwa United Farmers Association, and
  • Melanie Ng of Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Negros Oriental:

  • Edward Du of Negros Oriental Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc.;
  • Dr. Profetiza Lim of Negros Oriental Union of Cooperatives; and
  • Manolito Saldivar II of Negros Oriental Sports Confederation. Inc.


  • Arthur Chan of Siquijor Chamber of Commerce and Industry

The selected PSRs may choose which of the four RDC sectoral committees—Development Administration, Economic, Infrastructure, and Social—and special committees they would like to be part of.

For the PSRs who will represent the basic and labor sectors, they will be selected by the National Anti-Poverty Commission and the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board, respectively.

All PSRs shall serve a term of three years. The confirmation of the new PSRs, along with the recommendation on who will become RDC chairperson and co-chairperson, will be done during the 3rd Quarter RDC Full Council Meeting on 30 September 2022.